Continuing Education 

Power Program

 

Continuing Education Home Page



 

Walk-in exam for
POWER Training Program Spring 2014

Sally Ann Slacke Building,
Michael J. Grant Campus, Brentwood, NY
Room 105

 

Test Dates

April 24, 2014 Thursday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

May 6, 2014 Tuesday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

May 15, 2014 Thursday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

May 20, 2014 Tuesday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

May 29, 2014 Thursday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

June 19, 2014 Thursday

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

June 24, 2014 Tuesday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

July 2, 2014 Wednesday

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

July 8, 2014 Tuesday

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

July 24, 2014 Thursday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

July 30, 2014 Wednesday

9:30 am-12:00 pm Room 105

5:30 pm- 9:00 pm Room 105

These exams will assess your basic math and reading comprehension skills. Please be prompt because it does take approximately three (3) hours to complete. Bring your *selective service number, calculator, pen, pencil, Government issued photo id, and resume. No appointment is necessary, park in Parking Lot 2.

*Every male in the U.S. is required to have a selective service number if they were born on or after 1960. If you don't know your number, please visit www.sss.gov website to locate your selective service number. No male born on or after 1960 will be allowed in the POWER program without submitting a selective service number.

If you have any questions please contact Thomas Kloss at 631-851-6211 or Jeanne Durso at 631-451-4470.

General Information

Faculty Information

Course Information
GED/Literacy & Basic Skills
K - 12 Student Programs
College Student Programs Income Eligible Programs for Adults Special Programs